Gals & Guns 1.0 Concealed Weapons Permit Course
Time & Location
About the Course
A Montana State CWP is recognized 32 states. Once you complete this course you can take it again as many times as you would like at no cost, forever! This course is our Basic Handgun Course, but open to women only. We have found women prefer and learn better in a all women environment. Just like the Basic Handgun course, the two main goals of this class are how to safety operate your handgun, and two, how to effectively stop a threat. Unlike the Basic Handgun course, we spend time to go over situational awareness and personal protection (without a firearm) inside and outside the home. Topics covered ranging from picking the best handgun and accessories for you and your particular needs, handgun nomenclature and operation, ammunition, fundamentals of shooting, and cleaning/maintenance. We also go over Montana State Gun Laws regarding carrying a concealed firearm.
Length: 8-9 Hours, usually 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Loadout: 50 rounds of handgun ammunition minimum
- Basic Handgun/CWP Course$125$125Sold Out